The fast-food industry is having negative effects on our health?

It is argued that the fast-food sector is containing harmful impacts on our well-being. This essay agrees with that statement. I believe that consuming ready-to-eat foods can lead to serious ailments which both mental and physical. To begin with, there has been a growing number of people preferring to eat unhealthy foods nowadays. This habit causes each individual to give up their healthy diet and tend to consume high-calorie and saturated fat included meals. Therefore, people can suffer especially heart disease in the long-run as a consequence of this mainstream trend. As well, obesity can be considered another indicator that shows how this addiction can be costly to our fitness. In the UK, for instance, around 75% of the youngsters underwent treatment against bad eating habits in 2015. Furthermore, not only our physical health but also mental well-being should also be considered. In addition to depression, excessive fast-food consumption is linked to anxiety symptoms. The refined carbohydrates in many fast food items can cause your blood sugar to fluctuate. For example, extremely low blood sugar can cause panic attacks, insomnia, and other anxiety symptoms. According to the Public Health Nutrition journal, the results reveal that consumers of fast food, compared to those who eat little or none, are 51% more likely to develop depression. To conclude, it is true that eating the fast-foods has detrimental effects on our lives by affecting life-standards. In my opinion, this behavior should be avoided within the bounds of possibility and inclined to a balanced diet.