New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. with this opinion?

Digitalization and widespread use of the internet revolutionized many aspects of the life, between which online transactions utterly altered the shopping experience. This paper addresses the extent to which new methods affect the customer’s way of living. I believe that the effects of this new approach are noteworthy. Traditionally, shopping in a local market was an activity which allowed people to interact while fulfilling their needs for goods or services. However, the introduction of the internet changed the whole social spectrum to a more goal-oriented one. People have access to a wide range of products and services available to them by a click. They are able to read reviews of other users, compare them, and eventually receive them by their door. As an example, should one need a printer; all brands, models, types and even spare parts are accessible within a single website like “Amazon”. On the other hand, individuals are losing the shopping experience as a social interaction per se. For instance, the very concept of window shopping and bargaining over a price is considered old-fashioned, particularly for the new generation. In conclusion, contemporary trade methods which are generally internet dominated, made transactions faster, more flexible, and convenient. Despite the drawbacks, these improvements in the quality of services transformed the way we shop and live today.