It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media.

It is generally thought that increment in the crime committed by the youngsters is due to the factor that there has been rise in violence shown in media. I completely agree that brutality projected by television has a direct impact on young people's mind and lead to increase in crime rate. This essay will discuss the role of media in enhancing violence in teenagers’ life such as broadcasting violent tv shows and avoiding self-censorship. In today' s world, media is not only the source of obtaining news but used as entertainment as well. The TV shows and movies aired on the television and other online platforms glorifies violence and present terrorist and gangster as hero which influence the thinking of children below 18 years and sows the seed of violence in them. Moreover, News channels to enhance their ratings focus on the half-truth and favour violations made by the criminals and how they are not get caught. This is illustrated by the recent TV show telecasted in India 'Mirzapur' which displays killing of people as a normal act and criminal get away with it easily. Furthermore, there is no censorship of violent videos and sensitive content on online sites. One can easily access the videos of mass killing or bloodshed by the terrorist. As a result, youngsters got psychologically affected by this and can choose wrong path. For instance, Terrorist groups such as ISI often targets young minds and made them aggressive to utilise their potential in wrong way. To conclude, Media plays a vital role in shaping youngsters’ life and if they tend to focus and glorify assault there will be more juvenile criminals in the society.