The extent of effect due to various environmental problems is more than the issue caused by any species extinction.

According to number of people, loss of particular species of plants and animals is the main problem, yet others believe there are various more concerning environmental issues. Currently pollution and global warming are the reasons for major ecological issues. Therefore that is considered more alarming than extinction of any species. There are several historical events in the past which makes one worry due to the death of some species. For instance, tiger is on the verge of extinction and a lot of activists around the world have taken an initiative to preserve it. Similarly our government has started many reservoirs to protect and prevent many endangered species. However, some environmental problems like global warming pollutions and ozone depletion are more dangerous than any other ecological issues. The increase in sea level and the change in rainfall and multiple national calamities is caused by global warming. In the other hand the contamination of water, air and land due to various pollutants worsen our living condition and it is causing numerous health issues in both plant, animal and humans which remains as one of the major cause for loss of species. In the same way, UV radiation due to the depletion of ozone layer causes severe skin related issues like skin cancer in humans and animals, death of plats, acid rains and several other issues. In conclusion, the extent of effect due to various environmental problems is more than the issue caused by any species extinction.