THE ENGLISH STUDENTS' PERCEPTION OF ONLINE LEARNING IN THE ADVANCED ENGLISH STRUCTURE COURSE DURING THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC AT THE UNIVERSITY OF MUHAMMADIYAH PROF. DR. HAMKA.

The revolution of online education is well underway worldwide. Modern technology, namely the computer and the internet, has enabled billions of people to learn from the comfort of their homes, and this has had a massive impact on education systems. Some negatives of remote learning are more distractions and less socialization, while the main reasons for virtual pedagogy's rise in popularity, and its benefits, are convenience, affordability, and diversity. The online learning method does not require students to be present in the same room (class). Students can access learning through the wired network. Online learning is the platform of distance education. This learning aims to increase access for students to get better and quality learning ( Ridwan Sanjaya: 2020: 22) Online learning will provide opportunities for students to follow certain lessons or courses in situations that do not allow for face-to-face contact. ( Hutomo Atman Maulana 2020: 224 ) The impact of the Coronavirus pandemic 2019 (Covid-19) is now starting to spread throughout the education World. It is done as an effort to prevent the spread of infection Covid-19. It is expected that all institutions education does (education institutions do…) not carry out activities as usual; This can reduce the spread of Covid-19. The same has been carried out by various state parties who exposed to this disease, the lockdown policy or quarantine is carried out as an effort to reduce the interaction of many people who can provide access to the spread of Covid-19 (Abidah, Hidayayatullaah, Simamora, Fehabutar, & Mutakinati: 2020).  Bodynote vs. footnote. Due to the Covid-19 outbreak in early 2020, the government then issued an appeal to carry out learning activities from home. This is done to break the chain of spread virus  (virus spread? ? ? ) and maintain the security and safety of