DESCRIBE AN EXCITING COMPETITION OR SPORTING EVENT YOU HAVE WITNESSED

Football is one of the exciting sports and I love watching the matches related to this sport. At the beginning of 2018. I witnessed a historic football match of the Vietnamese national football team representing my country playing in Changzhou, China. So far, Vietnam is known to be a weak team compared to other countries. But in the AFC U23 Championship, under the guidance of coach Park Hang Seo, the Vietnam team proved their bravery when in turn won the goals against others and the Vietnam team are through to the AFC U23 Championship Final. In the final round, Vietnam encountered Uzbekistan and faced a big disadvantage in terms of climate when heavy snow didn’t stop fall in. The team lost in the last minute of injury time, making the fans regret. However, everyone was still very happy and proud of U23 Vietnam. When the players returned Vietnam, thousands of people picked up all the streets. The team has received the State’s commendation medal.