the effects of increasing the price of sugary products to encourage peaople use less sugary foods.

The idea of making sugary products more expensive in persuasion of people to lessen their sugary food consumption seems to be impractical and rather irrational. From one point of view, by the perpetuate revolution in the food industry, many synthetic sweeteners have already substituted the ordinary sugars in the food industry. Also, we should bear in mind that just as much as salt and other nutrients, a small portion of sugar is integral for vital bodily functions. Thus, a small amount of sugar should be absorbed through consumption of sweet ingredients or foods. Therefore, the increase in costs of sugar in these kind of foods, could result in the complete exclusion from the food pyramid which eventually will lead to new chronic diseases as a result of dramatic reduction in blood sugar level. Especially in case if athletes and those having a dramatically vibrant lifestyle. From an other angle, by raising the price of sugar and similar sweeteners, many mass producers will have no choice to increase the consumer prices as they use specific  sugary products as preliminary ingredients in their manufacturing that ultimately, could impose unreasonable costs to their customers. After all, by the help of the mass media and its massive role in medical awareness, people have already become more aware of serious side effects associated with excessive consumption of sugary products; And on the other hand the alphabets of democracy emphasises on respecting personal choices of each individual and these kinds of one-sided decisions may have negative subsidiary repercussions in the customer community. especially chances are this decision won't stop at this point and gradually be extended to other products for instance those foods containing salt or specific kinds of oil.