Some people say that there is a need to recycle the items that we throw away every day, what are the reasons and what individuals can do?

There is an increasingly popular idea that people need to recycle the used items which are thrown away every day. This trend can be explained by several reasons and each citizen can do a lot of things to recycle the old items instead of throwing them away. There are two primary causes contributing to the aforementioned point of view regarding the environment problems. Firstly, more and more plastic waste is discharged directly to the environment, which leads to soil and water pollution. For this reason, small fish often eat the plastic beads because they mistake plastic particles for food, and this trend causes the mass death of many ocean creatures. Therefore, we have to reduce the plastic items that we throw away every day to reduce the soil and water pollution as well as protect the ocean environment. In addition, by recycling the old goods, we can not only save our money, but we can also conserve natural resources. For example, if we recycle the used newspapers from many companies, we can reduce the number of trees which are cut to make paper, and therefore we can conserve the forests. Needless to say, suitable measures should be taken by individuals to recycle the used things that are thrown away. Initially, each person can reuse the plastic things such as plastic bags as a liner for the bathroom wastebasket. Furthermore, we also utilize plastic bottles as flower pots, which not only helps us to reduce daily plastic waste but also increases the aesthetics of the garden. Additionally, by reusing used papers, parents can make a toy for their children. For instance, the parents can use used newspapers to make animal shapes for their child by following some tutorial videos on origami. In conclusion, nowadays, the residents need to recycle the waste for significant reasons and each person can have their own ways to do it.