the effect of traffic jam

Traffic congestion has become a very serious problem that many cities are facing. It poses a great threat to lots of aspects of people in the world. This essay will discuss the effects that arise due to high traffic. First, economic loss is one of huge negative effects of traffic jams. People are forced to waste money in different ways. For example, drivers have to pay annual vehicle operating and maintenance. However, it made that process happen faster and more often because of tight spacing and constant stopping-and-going. In addition, the delivery costs in peak hours are always higher than other hours. They ought to find an effective way to send the goods as quickly as possible. Therefore, this problem also generates wasting fuel consumption, it leads to the increasing price of petrol. Secondly, congestion results in environmental issues as well. The environment is getting polluted by transportation, especially sound and air pollution. The sound of the horn and the engine form vehicles in peak hours that make so terrible. What’s more, when vehicles put a stop for a long time on the road, it emits a big amount of harmful gas CO2. That is also the reason why climate change and global warming are increasing just due to traffic. The next impact of traffic jam is on human health. Diseases related to air pollution caused by traffic jams are inevitable. For example, many people die from respiratory illnesses or lung cancer, asthma attacks every year. Although they know and avoid pollution, there is no way to solve it completely. Moreover, during the time in the roadways, people are forced to spend extra time. These impacts can increase stress from driving in stop-and-go traffic. Both drivers and passengers can feel frustrated and helpless to get to their destinations. Finally, some of the things such as meeting, school, work will be delayed and wasted time. Traffic can make people late for work. For example, if someone has a meeting, not only that person but also people in that meeting will postpone. At peak hours, people spend too much time staying in the roadways, the time is dead and useless. In conclusion, there are four negative effects of traffic congestion effect on economy, environment, human health and some other things.