THE EARTH IS SUFFERING FROM MANY BASIC PROBLEMS AND STILL GOVERNMENT OF DIFFERENT COUNTRIES ARE SPENDING HUGE AMOUNTS OF MONEY ON SPACE EXPLORATION.

AS MANY COUNTRIES ARE FACING SEVERAL DIFFICULTIES FULFILLING DAILY NEEDS, EVEN SO, A LARGE NUMBER OF FUNDS ARE BEING SPENT ON SPACE RESEARCH BY THE GOVERNMENT OF DISTINCT NATIONS. IN MY OPINION, ALTHOUGH THE SPACE EXPLORATION BRINGS THE SOLUTION TO MANY UNFORESEEN EVENTS, IT IS UNLIKELY TO UNNOTICED THE BASIC NEEDS OF COUNTRY PEOPLE. IT MUST BE ADMITTED THAT MANY NATIONS ARE SUFFERING FROM THE PROBLEMS SUCH AS POVERTY, UNEMPLOYMENT, HEALTH FACILITIES, PROPER EDUCATION, ELECTRICITY AND ARE STILL UNDERDEVELOPED. IN THAT REGARD, RATHER THAN SPENDING AN EXORBITANT AMOUNT OF FUNDS ON SPACE RESEARCH, GOVERNMENT SHOULD INVEST SOME PROPORTION TO THE GROWTH OF VARIOUS NECESSITIES OF THE PEOPLE. FOR EXAMPLE, TO ELIMINATE PROBLEMS LIKE POVERTY, GOVERNMENT SHOULD UPDATE THE OUTDATED EDUCATION SYSTEM WHICH IS THE ULTIMATE ROOT OF ILLITERACY AND UNEMPLOYMENT. MOREOVER, PEOPLE ALSO FACE THE HEALTH PROBLEMS AS MANY RURAL AND REMOTE AREAS DO NOT REACH OUT FOR MEDICAL HELP. ALSO, MANY SUCH AREAS ARE HINDERED BY ELECTRICITY AND ARE NOT HAVING A PROPER LIGHT CONNECTION. THUS, MONEY SHOULD BE SPENT ON PROVIDING HEALTH AND POWER SUPPLY. ON THE CONTRARY, THERE IS SOME USEFULNESS OF SPACE RESEARCH. HENCE, IT BECOMES WORTHFUL TO SPEND A MINIMAL AMOUNT OF CAPITAL ON IT. SPACE RESEARCH HAS GIFTED MUCH FRUITFUL INFORMATION AND MAKE US AWARE OF THE EVENTS LIKE METEOR SHOWERS OR STRIKING OF COMET AND MANY MORE. FURTHERMORE, FUNDING SPACE ORGANISATION BRINGS REVOLUTION IN THE BUSINESS SECTOR. AS THE BUSINESSES ARE SPREAD GLOBALLY, COMMUNICATION BECOMES NECESSARY TO RUN THE BUSINESS EFFECTIVELY. FOR THIS THE SATELLITES NEED TO BE LAUNCHED IN THE ORBIT, WHICH HAS UTTERLY BECOME POSSIBLE WITH THE HELP OF SPACE CENTRES. TO CONCLUDE, I FIRMLY BELIEVE THAT GOVERNMENTS OF DIFFERENT NATIONS SHOULD NOT ONLY FUND THE SPACE EXPLORATION BUT ALSO SHOULD TAKE, THE PROBLEMS FACED BY THE COUNTRY PEOPLE, INTO CONSIDERATION. NONETHELESS, THEY SHOULD PROVIDE THE FACILITIES TO ELIMINATE SOME BASIC PROBLEMS LIKE POVERTY AND HEALTH PROBLEMS FOR THE BETTERMENT OF PEOPLE AND DEVELOPING THEIR COUNTRIES.