the diss advantage of an extended family

Nowadays, extended family hasn’t been the dominant family structure as in the part and this change brings about several benefits. First and foremost, the main benefit is financial. When living together, the burden of all costs coming from grandparents and children is shouldered by two wages. In the contrast, in a nuclear family, the father and mother just concern about their offspring. As a consequence, they are easier in providing children with golden chances to broaden their horizons since they can study in a top-notch school or let off steam in recreational centres. Secondly, the generation gap can be seen as the main culprit in making conflicts between youngsters and seniors. For instance, in terms of taking care of a newborn, the modern method is immensely different from the old one, which can lead to break the relationship between mother–in–law and wife. If this problem can’t be addressed, it will be the reason why the wife is depressed. In conclusion, it is reasonable that nuclear family is the mainstream