The Disruption caused by Apple in the global market

Apple is a firm that can be called the most disruptive in recent history. It has evolved with disruption after disruption. Its value proposition has also evolved with time. At first, its value proposition was “think different” later it grew to become “tech that works” and currently it is “your privacy is safe with us”. Steve Jobs created the PC, then the iPod, iPhone, and so on. His innovations disrupted entire industries so much so that it looks like he was creating for the sake of disruption. The PC’s caused the Mini computers to fade away snatching away their value, the iPod changed the face of the music industry and the iPhone disrupted the computer market and completely changed the definition of phones. What can we learn from Apple’s process? Personal Computer His launch of Apple1 for normal people and schools made him stay out of the eyes of the mini computers. They did not see him as their competition and this helped him grow. If he had tried entering the normal market there were only two possibilities 1- It would have only caused a failed business with lots of losses as there were already many huge giants in that sector.