Many educational institutions give greater importance to subjects related to science and ignore subjects such as drama and literature. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Today's world number of people choose STEAM (science, tech, engineering, math) fields as a career prospective are rapiditly increasing. However, in other side jobs which is more related with art side is attract fewer people comparing with other subject. Social and economic factors are highest priority among young ones when they need to select their route to the profession. Outcomes of this trend is negative in overall view and a few number of action need to be taken by society. Firstly, people already understand the main value of science that it is main aim to solve problem and become world better place. In other world, t this innovation was created by scientist have saved millions of people live and enhance their lifestyle. For example developments of technological advances save our time, energy and gives us more secure enviroment and free educational information for everyone. Furthermore demand for STEAM side rises and therefore there more job vacation in scientifict stream. This implies that most of parents, instutution, student themsels are highly motivated to persue scientific direction. But what about emotional side of human? Human don't have to restiricted to IQ to meintain improvement in world but also EQ activity to support other one. From past, man understand the basic principles such as the nature, harmony, basics of creation through art interperation. In addition, I believe that we need to feed our soul and only way to do this is engaged in poems, novels, music and other forms of art. They are primary reasons for innovation, even the structure of mankind. To conclude, improvement of right side of brain support the left one, and as a living spirit it is impossible to continue life without artwork. It is important to build right balance among them.