The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

Nowadays, English are becoming the most popular language around the world because of the improvement of tourism and a group of people say that English will be the only language which spoken globally. In the following essay I am going to discuss both pros and cons and give my opinion based on my own knowledge. To begin with, one of the advantages of this is that English is very comfortable to talk with people when he or she goes to the another country. Furthermore, these days almost all people in the world know a foreign language especially English or they want to learn a language. Apart from that when humans travel to other countries, local people are learning English from them because most visitors are now speaking in this language. On the other hand, as everything has drawbacks this is also have negative points for instance because of the fact that English is the most spoken language, many cultures are lost and this is affect to people who have local language and culture. Moreover, tourism has some negative effects for example, if individuals come to a country, they spread their language especially English and tradition. To come to conclusion, I can say that having one language in the world has a lot of disadvantages and in my opinion it is beneficial to have many languages for speaking with people.