Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

Excessive traffic and increasing pollution are affecting every major city in the globe. It is considered that increasing the price of petrol is one of the most important way to curb escalating traffic and pollution issues. However, I disagree with this statement, In my opinion, I completely believe that using other sustainable source of energy would help to mitigate this problem. This essay will discuss the supporting points of view, and also suggest the best solution in the forthcoming paragraphs, followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, there are people who think that increasing the price of petrol will reduce its use, and decrease rising traffic congestions and pollution. However, in spite of increased petrol price people will continue to use it as there are no other viable options available to run vehicles. Hence, it will not bring much change in solving growing traffic issues and pollutions. Such policy would hurt the auto industry, place higher costs on current and prospective car owners, and be detrimental to the economy of a nation. Therefore, the government should be subside the funds to develop the rudimentary infrastructure and more effective use of available public transport facilities; it will leads to the reduce On the other hand, there is evidence that waste gas from cars unable to leading cause of air pollution. The culprit may be the discharge of polluting substances into the atmosphere due to the rapidly growing of manufacturing industries. Thus, if people could increase control over industrial waste-discharge and adopt more environmental friendly materials; it may leads to reduce the environmental hazards. Further, if more sustainable energy like solar power, wind power and hydropower are utilized to run vehicles and factories, there will be less emission of harmful gases such as carbon monoxide, which contributes increasing air pollution considerably. This will encourage people to travel eco- friendly cheap trams, trains and buses. In conclusion, increasing the price of petrol is not the best way to resolve the growing traffic congestion and pollutions. In my opinion, effective way to control this problems would be to use other renewable sources of energy in the public transport system