The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

It is believed by some people that the English language is being spoken in a wide manner and if this process continues English will be the most primary language all over the world, moreover, it may lead to extinction of other languages. In this essay I will determine pros and cons of this issue by giving clear examples based on my own knowledge. Initially, it can be counted so many languages in the world that none of them are really easy to learn and having only one language is a good aspect in this case. Then, on account of the development of tourism contributed to English, this language is highly likely to be dominant in the world. As it mentioned, provided that the human have a single language, there is no need to learn several languages to travel abroad or make arrangements with foreign companies in business and so on. Furthermore, people can read any types of books without translating or learning a language, if there is only one language and it will be highly effective to improve people's minds. On the other hand, there are disadvantages of the issue that the language is also a part of nationality and, without exceptions, no nation wants to lose it. Since the language is a heritage which is kept by ancestors for many centuries in spite of some changes. For this reason, it is disadvantageous to have one language. Moreover, there is one type of employees who will lose their job if the world has only one language and they are interpreters and languages teachers. In summary, having got only one language in the world has some advantages as well as drawbacks also. In my opinion positive effects overweigh the bad points and I have claimed some reasons for my mind above.