The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Over a period of time, the idea that the whole world will speak one language has different aspects of discussion especially since people recently believe that English will be the only spoken language in the coming period of time. This thought has an advantages and disadvantages in different aspects will be explained below. First of all, languages are considered as a vital part of the cultures as each country has its own language which reflects its history, citizens feelings and opinion. From this point, the identity of any nation is determined by its language, if this language disappears the whole culture will remove consequently. For example, in the old ancient time, there were several societies and country extincted because their language did not live for along period of time. In addition, a lot of old monuments which contain old letter or words provide a strong proof for its authentic culture which illustrate the important of keeping the language so that it can be seen the detrimental effect will happen if other languages are replaced by one spoken languages. On the other hand, have an international language all people speak it will have different benefits. One of these is that the communication will be easier as all people use the same language, so that the misunderstanding situations decline consequently. Further more, there are many people hope to work, study or visit another countries but the various of spoken language become as a border prevent them from this experience, when they all have the same language these different hopes will not be restricted anymore. To sum up, have a one spoken language have both good and bad effects at the same time. While keep the original languages from extinction will protect the identity and the culture for nations and countries, have one spoken language will make life easier especially in communicating and will open different opportunities for many people.