Describe the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

Every places has their own pros and cons, Its a personal choice where someone choose to live, Similarly living in metropolitan areas has their own advantages and disadvantages. This essay will focus on benefits as well as harms through examples. As far as advantage is concern big cities have plenty of jobs due to the fact that a big chunk of working class, Students as well as expats move for work, Studies and Business respectively. For instance my uncle move from a rural place in Boston to New York city for work in the light of the fact that there are more opportunities for good salary jobs. Moreover, Cities have well developed infrastructure. They have better transportation, Educational institutes, Better health services And plenty of places to shop. Urban living is full of convenience. For example we can order food at our door step with just few clicks. With regard to disadvantages, The most common one is increased crime. A lot of people when fail to make living in the cities they turn towards illegal activities like theft and petty crimes which lead to a unsafe public place for the citizens. To illustrate this all the famous cities like New York, Los Angeles have extremely high crime rate. Other downside of living in Suburban area is high apartment rents. A lot of places have unaffordable housing, lot of families are unable to afford a good home because of sky high prices either to buy or rent. In my opinion living in big cities is far more beneficial because of lot of opportunities to work as well better overall facilities, On the other hand disadvantages like high crime and expenses all can be curbed down with help of law and government interference. At the end of day its ones own personal choice where they want to live.