The development of tourism contributed to english becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to english becoming the only language to he spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

The increment of tourism added to english the most convenient language in the whole world. few people think that the popularity of english growing day by day hence one day english will be the only language which everyone can speak globally. On the one hand, English language is not easy to learn by older generation who belongs to other parts of the nation where english is not the first language furthermore In Arab countries they are not happy to speak english because British peoples and Arab peoples had history. Both are enemies for decades. most importantly people have fears in their mind that they will loose their identity where they belong. Everyone is so connected to their culture that it may cause a problem for future if english becomes the global language. On the other hand, the major advantage is that everyone can connect to others via social media by using the english language. people can travel all over the world without language barrier. They will feel more safe and secure to new places and they can also work in anywhere. In 2018 American President, Mr. Donald trump said in his speech that one language One world that connects to humanity. Overall, It can be seen that there are many disadvantages of english becoming the global language but advantages should not be neglected.