Some people believe that family is more important than friends. What do you think.

A popular theory suggests that every person is connected to every other person. Some are connected by blood and some are connected by heart. There is an argument presented by some critics that family has more significance over friends. Although family is blood related and has a value of its own, I think having friends makes life more beautiful and enjoyable. Friends have more influence over people and can help shape their personality. There is a common saying that people are defined by the company they keep. Having good friendship not only help us grow up, but they also shape our cognitive abilities. This can be well observed by the habits people have. If someone, for instance, is fond of reading books, they will also try to convince their friends to start reading to try and develop a similar interest in them. For some, friends are more supportive than their families. Often when they are emotionally disturbed, they reach out to their friends as they are more comfortable talking with them. They can help us cope up with our stress and depression. Their advice, in some cases, can provide better resolution of problems as compared to family members. Since they grow up in a different surrounding, they can provide their views on a situation with a different perspective. In conclusion, Blood relations have their own significance but having good friends in life which help us more forward. We often develop productive habits ourselves that our friends have. They also support us emotionally and provide their valuable insight to solve our problems.