Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the people of other professions other than sports cannot make enough money as compared to professional athletes in popular sports. Although few people defend this perspective, some people think it is highly unjustified to other professions who are contributing and dedicating their lives to society. However, I completely agree that other professions should provide equal importance and handsome salary as a sportsperson. Many believe that it is quite logical to earn more. Great athletes are important persons of the team. They spend hours in training and provide talent, thus improving the whole teamwork. Consequently, it leads to more wins and brightens the name of the country on that specific game. Moreover, they sacrifice their lives and put their body in danger. Physical injury can provide them lifetime disability. Therefore, they deserve high salaries for their health and their future. On the contrary, other professions such as doctors, teachers, firefighters are more important and play a vital role in society as compared to the sportsperson. For instance, teachers provide education and make an individual be a better person for society. They serve the nation by increasing the literacy rate of a country. Similarly, doctors work day and night, diagnose and provide cures to various illnesses by using their knowledge and skills. Unlike sports, these professions are not paid enough. For example, an annual salary of a teacher is less than a professional player. In conclusion, I firmly believe it is not worth paying high salaries to professional athletes. Despite paying a huge amount of money to the sportsperson, a country should provide good salary packages to other professions who are contributing and serving the country more.