The development of technology changes the way people connect with each other. In which way the development of technology change the types of relationships that people make? It has positive or negative effect on the relationship?

In the last decades, technology radically transformed communication between people. People's bonds have been affected by technology in various ways, including their social and working life. As a result, it has a positive impact, because it strong ties between individuals and saves time and cost. Technological applications have created and facilitated the way citizens are communicating with each other. First of all, people became more closer to their friend and family members due to the fact that it breaks all the barriers that deter them from dating others. For example, Telegram and WhatsApp have connected millions of people through free video calls snd messages. Secondly, the advancement of technology has enabled employees to stay connected instantly with their peers and superiors during COVID-19. They became more comfortable talking to others about business matters online instead of face to face interaction. Moreover, a recent study shows that more and more people choose to work online after their experience during the pandemic. In fact, the advancement of telecommunication has proved its benefits on people's relationships. Not only it does help to unite communities, but also it closes the social gap that was stemmed from the sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, owing to this advance there is no longer a need to physically exist at the workplace. This resulted in improving their work performance by increasing work flexibility. To sum up, nowadays, technology has shifted how people interact with each other. It has made it easier for society to talk with anyone at a convenient time. Also, I think it has the significant advantage of establishing a flexible environment.