Describe a place where you like going shopping. You should say: • what kind of place it is • where it is • what you like to do there and explain why you like shopping there so much

You asked me to describe a place where I like going shopping, so I'm going to talk about a department store in my town. It's called Judies and it's a very old store. In fact, it's about a 100 years old, so it's very famous. I would say that it's a landmark because everyone knows it. It's very large and spacious too, with four floors and more than 30 different departments to visit. You can find anything you want here, such as unusual presents for your friends, and you can buy really good food too. For example, you can buy traditional cakes and sweets that are famous in my area and they are delicious. It's an amazing shop but it's not cheap. In fact, it's one of the most expensive shops in the area. I think it's in a goodlocation because it's right in the centre of the town, which is very convenient. It's also veryclose to the railway station and a multi-storey car park too, so that's good for you if you have lots ofshoppingbags to carry. What do I like to do there? Well, I really like spending time in the jewellery department and thisis on the ground floor of the building. I love looking at the different rings and necklaces. I enjoy tF-ying them on too! I like gold jewellery the best but I can't afford it. Why do I like it so much? Well, I like the atmosphere in the store because it's very traditional. All the sales assistants are very friendly and helpful too. Yes, it's a really goodstore, so that's why I spend a lot of time in it!