doing sports alone or together is better?

People hold different views about whether playing with a group or doing sports solely is better. It is my belief that playing with other group members has more benefits than playing alone. On the one hand, it is argued that by doing sports alone athletes can be independent as they do not need to schedule their time dependent on others. It is irrefutable that some lazy people break the chain and can not persist in voracious workouts when they face hardships. Secondly, working on his own enables one to work on his or her weaknesses more and strengthen them. People engaging in sports can set a goal according to their real power and manage it by working at their own pace. On the other hand, collaboration and having a role in a team have a positive impact on the formation of personality. Playing with a group and sharing a common goal may instil self-confidence and responsibility into players. It is irrefutable that a common goal fosters morale and enables them to pool and tap into their diverse skills in order to achieve it. In turn, being valued by others fulfil people with a sense of validation. Additionally, enthusiastic sportsmen are seen as role models consequently they can exert a great influence on others. Being surrounded by passionate players makes one get out of the comfort zone, strengthen abilities, and create his or her best version. In conclusion, although it is claimed by some that to do sports alone is preferable due to not being distracted, I agree with those who think that group work has not only physical but also psychological effects.