The development of science and technology benefit our life. However, scientists cannot find effective solutions to the problems they created. To what degree or disagree with this option?

In more recent decades, the world has seen a massive developing science and technology and it makes our life more comfortable and convenient. However, people argue that scientists also created some problems which they are not able to solve it easily. I will explain why I totally agree with this opinion in the following essay. To begin with, due to the development of science and technology, scientists discovered how to make industrial materials, especially plastics which can use for many purposes in human’s living and industry. However, plastics have made a tremendous impact on the environment. Because they are a human-made and virtually indestructible material, they cannot be easily incinerated and takes a hundred years to decompose. Therefore, it is still with us either whole or in tiny pieces which have polluted soil, air and water. For this reason, plastic waste has been affected human life and the lives of other useful living plants and animals. In addition, as the result of advanced technology, private vehicles such as cars and motorbikes are more common and affordable to everyone, contributing to air pollution in metropolitans. Nitrogen oxide and volatile organic compounds come from car exhaust. They not only creates hazy smog that reduces visibility, but also harms plants, irritates the eyes, and causes respiratory distress. In conclusion, the advancement of science and technology has provided several advantages and plays an important role in modern human life. But I totally agree with the opinion that scientists created many serious problems and still cannot find definite solutions to tackle this.