Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that Foreign films are more popular in some countries than in local movies. From my perspective, There are several reasons for this propensity, and firstly, the government which especially can make quality teams have financial support for employees in the field of film. There are various reasons why some people are watching more time to foreign movies especially on Netflix. Firstly, the Person will be happier to watch other country's movies which are playing the main characters by famous actors in order to the established film industries in developed countries have a budget for action and more original effects, shooting movies in spectacular locations. For instance, Hollywood blockbuster like Avatar which is a popular movie undeniable from all the world. Another reason, why these big-budget productions are so successful since they are made by reputation directors and the most popular producers. As a result, Local films cannot make with low-budget to blockbuster movies. On the other hand, The Government has to make a big team in attaining good production which should be support funded by them. Firstly, there should be a gradual increase in talented workers in the movie company. It should be high-paying for actors, directors, producers, cameraman and have provided an attractive plot for a high-quality film. For instance, The Vampire Diaries produced by the United States have been reputation in the period between 2009 and 2017. Since, it is consists of eight seasons and appeals to the main characters, amazing plot, and intelligent producer. In conclusion, Foreign films are attractive to people since there is the reason why I believe that financial support has increased the quality of films.