Gender discrimination has been completely eliminated in this modern world.

From distant past to present day, gender inequality has always been a controversial topic for debate. Some individuals argue that this bias has no longer existed in present world. From my perspective, although the number of cases involving this matter has considerably plummeted, to some extent, it is not totally eradicated. There is a myriad of reasons why there is a decline in gender imbalance. The first and foremost argument is people’s high awareness and knowledge. In other words, the proportion of well-educated residents has accelerated thanks to the development in the education system. Consequently, more and more people having full awareness of the strengths of both sexes will combat sexism. Another idea worth mentioning is the modern women’s will to abolish gender bias. In comparison with women in the past who did not have a voice in almost significant matters in both family and politician, modern ones are ready to join fields which they rarely did. For example, the preceding president of United Kingdom is a woman known as Theresa May, which means that the position of leading a country, that has almost been responsible by men, now belongs to a woman. On the other hand, it is inevitable that females in some parts of the world still have to suffer from gender prejudice. In some societies, the out-of-date idea of “Respect men, disrespect women” is still born in the mindset of a group of people, especially in Asian nations. As a consequence, this can induce not only a sex imbalance in short term but also detrimental effects on the economy and society in the long run. In addition, to the best of my knowledge, in some circumstances, Chinese married couples decide to have an abortion if the baby is predicted to be a female, which is partly contributed to the one-child policy of China. In conclusion, in my opinion, the present situation has been substantially progressed compared with it in the past; however, it is fairly hard to suppress the gap between two sexes. Accordingly, we have to recognize the remains of biases and challenges and work together for change.