introduce your favorite sport

My favorite sport is badminton, and I think it is a suitable sport for girls like me. I have been playing badminton since I was 12, and it is very good for me to improve my height. It needs at least two players to play, and we have to use rackets to hit a shuttlecock over a net. However, we can always play it in double form with two players each side or in larger teams. Points are counted when we can strike the shuttlecock across the net, and it lands within the opponent’s side of the court. We can also score when our opponent hit the shuttlecock but it does not go over the net or within our side. The scoring one can serve the shuttlecock, and it does not matter if the score is from the server and the receiver. There is one referee who sits on a very high chair right outside of the court and next to the net. He or she is the one who determines whether the shuttlecock touches the net or goes outside of the limit. Each game is played up to 21 points, if both of the players reach to 20 points, then they need to continue until one of them gains a two - point lead, for example 24 - 22. There are three sets in a match, and whoever win out of two sets, he or she wins the whole game. This is a quite simple sport without too many rules, and it does not require an ideal base of strength. Most of my girlfriends choose it as their main subject in Physical Education class, and we can both have fun and improve our health by it.