The decision of marriage is crucial in many aspects, especially selecting the right partner.

The decision of marriage is crucial in many aspects, especially selecting the right partner. In many countries, individuals prefer to live together with their lover before tying the knot. I completely agree with this idea and believe this process is beneficial for both parties. Staying together brings many advantages, like getting a chance to become familiar- is one of the biggest. One cannot judge a person from outside, only living under the same roof can unveil an individual's true identity. For example, a man might seem like a perfect match initially, but spending some days could reveal his smoking addiction. Additionally, other tiny details are also vital if one wants to choose someone for the rest of his life, such as food habits, aesthetic sense, or tour preferences. Knowledge of these minor issues can strengthen a relationship and thus, result in a happy married life. Consequently, the absence of cohabitation can cause a failed marriage. For instance, a study in 2018 revealed, the divorce rate is 60% more among people who got married without becoming familiar, besides that, not living together before marriage can create ambiguity in communications and even cause home violence, thus affecting the children. Many citizens of the Asian countries are the sufferer of these issues, as staying together is taboo in those states. To conclude, I would reiterate that cohabitation is essential for each couple as it gives a chance to justify each other profoundly before taking a serious step. Individuals of all nations should have the opportunity to live with their partners before signing the papers to ensure a happy married life forever.