solutions for enterprises

- Other purposes of the importing country that enterprises must comply with can be served by determining origin (especially in the case of anti-dumping, anti-subsidy, and safeguard duties). If the enterprise is aware of the origin principles set forth in the Agreements, it can defend its interests if the importing country violates them by directly complaining to or notifying the Government for appropriate protection. - If Vietnamese enterprises have a plan to meet the origin requirements in order to reduce the problem of non-compliance with the agreement as well as avoid unnecessary troubles, it is necessary to do so: + Learn about export markets and how to take advantage of tariff advantages in FTAs: increase information gathering, research, regularly update market requirements, improve human resource quality, and promote the use of science and artificial intelligence in production, etc. + Environmental protection in the production process. + Apply management standards such as ISO, HACCP, etc. + Manufacturers are required to keep records of their goods' eligibility and are subject to customs audits. At the very least, this entails keeping track of the materials' origin. In short, the rules of origin articles vary among FTAs, thus the local content requirements differ among FTAs and even among production sectors within an FTA. The challenge for Vietnamese exporters/enterprises is to fully and clearly understand and be aware of the rules of origin regulations in each FTA to comply with these requirements and to be well-prepared to prove the origins of products status if necessary.