The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit?

In recent times, the methods of our spending has changed since the introduction of credit cards in market from banks however there are certain who still prefer cash. I believe that credit cards are better than cash for any kind of payment. Here, we will discuss about both methods. As the name goes by, credit cards give access to money where we can spend first and pay later. This is the fastest way to access money. It is easy to carry and can be easily blocked with a single click in case of theft. Credit cards are really trending especially for the people who are salary based and don't have much cash on their hands. The best part about the credit cards is that we do not have to pay the full amount spent in one time only, we can also pay it in installments. We can get loans on credit cards based on our credit score. Even though it is not cash, but still preferable for the online transactions where we get discounts and cashback offers. For example-India has been gone through demonetisation, when getting cash was the biggest problem. Credit cards were the best option in such a period. On the other hand, Cash has always been the easiest and usual way for our daily spending. In country like India, people still prefer paper money over online transactions. Even the small wanders in market, they only prefer cash over any other mode for money transactions. Cash is considerable but somehow it's not safe to carry much cash now a days. In conclusion, I would like to say that even though the interest rates for credit cards are high but it is still beneficial and much more useful for the people who don't have much cash on their hands.