Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits.

We have hereditary impact on how we represent ourselves from the time of birth only which cannot be modified. I do not agree with the statement. Our lives are related somehow what we inherit from our family but necessarily not our characteristics or qualities however we surely acquire our physical features, health conditions and hair type. Physical features such as skin marks or moles at the exact same place where our parents have. Another example is the height, some families are short and others are tall which is the genetic effect. Also, we notice that some children get health issues genetically such as Diabetes. When it comes to hair type children mostly have the same hair colour or hair type (curly, straight, thin). What we represent or how we represent ourselves depends on many different aspects. Our bringing up plays an important role in our behaviour. The surrounding matters the most. Our schooling, our friend circle, our social exposure has a huge impact on our character traits. Taking an example, if a child is shy or introvert initially it is not necessary that he or she will be the same throughout life. People can adapt things with time and work on themselves and enhance their qualities and characteristics and give out their best behaviour which is totally unrelated to what we acquire at our birthtime. Here I conclude that our character traits totally depend on what we go through and learn in life and how we develop ourselves and there is no such genetic effect on our personalities.