Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Getting education from good institution is the key for better career opportunities. However, every job profile does not require only degrees, some demand better skills and experience too. I believe that education as well as work experience have their own significance. I will discuss both views here. To begin with, Education plays a vital role in our life and has a huge impact on us professionally. As the saying goes, studying from well-known universities leads us to well paid jobs and organizations. For example, getting a Master’s degree from IIM will surely get us placed in global companies such as Google and Wipro and working with organizations like these will surely have great salaries. On the other hand, when it comes to skilled jobs, companies do not hire people based on their degrees only especially freshers who have no experience. These jobs are highly paid and requires specific skillset which only comes with experience. For instance, the job profile of Database Administrator in Information Technology field is well paying and demands relevant experience to get hired. Furthermore, it is time saving and cost effective for organizations to hire people who are experienced while hiring particularly for higher work positions such as DIRECTORS and CEO. I hereby conclude that with the changing times and developing fields, education and experience both are important to get better work profiles and salary.