The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit?

The above passage deals with the compaarison of cash payment to credit payments and why still some people prefer cash payment over a card payment. According to my opinion, I prefer both card and cash payments as the transistion takes place from a more old conventional era to a more digitalized era. Credit card is relatively a new mode of payment method introduced about 10-15 years back. It includes a plastic card issued by a private or an nationalised bank in order to enable a customer to complete a transaction. This credit card can be used at any merchant place to purchase a commodity and he/she can pay the bill later i. e, This works on the credit system, hence the name credit card. Conversly, Many people still prefer the conventional cash payment over the credit due to many factors. Some of them being, the availability of the credit card accepted merchants. As this is relatively new payment method many of the shops are yet to be upgraded to this digital system. One more reason being that networking issues, Network issues hugely delay the transaction processing time which in turn increases the wait time and increasing customer queues. Having a credit card also leads to many unnecessaary purchases and causes ambiguity in our ability to decide our needs. More over many people find it confusing about the concepts or otp or credit interest( the interest imposed by bank on monthly basis). All these constitue to many people still sticking to the hassel- free cash payment. Although cash payments do come with it's own downsides such as counterfeit currency, need to carry exact change and in case of a crumpled note. One needs to maintain the paper currency in good condition for it to be accepted. Me personally have experinced the crumpled note issue when i was at best buy last month which made me use my credit card for payment. At the same time my grandparents being newly introduced to this credit card payment method always prefered cash due to its straightforward nature. Ultimately, It comes down to one's own personal prefrence about the twwo payment methods as both of them have their highs and lows. Many people are transferring from old coventional payment method to somewhat sophisticated digital payment methods. At the end of the day it all boils down to personal preference.