In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

People's opinion over starting age to formal education varies in different countries. People think it benefits four-year old children to start formal education in some countries. In contrast, the others think it is not necessary to start until they are seven or eight years old. Personally, I completely disagree that is beneficial for children to start their education life at four years old, and I, however, will explain why they do not have to start until they reach a reasonable age of their childhood to be schooled. In some countries, people think it is good for four-year old children to start formal education because they might want their children to get educated at early ages. In some countries, it is believed that the earlier people start learning, the better they will be at. Learning a foreign language, for example, seems to be easier if you start to learn at early ages than to learn at seven or eight years old. However, it is a true fact in terms of learning languages, I do not think it means that starting formal education is necessity at four years old, which is the age of a child to enjoy most his/her childhood. Noone can deny the importance of our childhood's impacts on our adult life. Therefore, we as adults have a duty on our children to make sure they will have enjoyable memories from their childhood. When they start formal education which will last for at least 10 years at seven or eight years old, they would ave plenty of time until those ages to enjoy their childhood and play to expand their imagenary. Hence, it allows them to acquire social skills which will be needed for lifetime. In conclusion, even tough it is an advisable opinion in some countries to have four-year old children start their education life, in others it is not necessary until they are seven or eight years old. I do not agree that children start formal education at such a young age asa four since I consider early ages of childhood has different important matter which might affect later on people's adult life.