The debaipe surrounding attending….

Some people might argue that providing tertiary education for the majority of young people is not possible and useful. Personally, I agree with these ideas and will outline my reasons in the essay below. Firstly, having a university degree no longer has a vital role to the future of young people even in this knowledge-based society. In many countries, especially Germany, vocational training has gained more popularity among young people because it enhances employment opportunities as well as job security upon completion. Furthermore, if everyone could get admitted to college, it would lead to imbalances in the workforce that would greatly damage the economic structure of a country. This is because there is little chance that university graduates would choose blue-collar jobs such as working in factories, over the jobs that they are qualified for. Secondly, I think that it is impossible to provide almost all young people with access to tertiary education. In Vietnam, the demand for entering college never ceases to grow. This puts the government in a dilemma of whether they should risk allocating their resources and possible face a financial predicament due to exorbitant education costs in many financially independent universities, such as the National Economics University. Furthermore, it is simply unrealistic for universities to accommodate such a sudden increase in the number of students on campus, not to mention the fact that most departments are currently short-staffed. In conclusion, I strongly oppose the idea of dispensing university education to a high proportion of young people owing to the arguments presented above.