The Death Penalty is essential to control violence in society.

In some countries with criminal rates being increased, government finds it extremely difficult to mitigate the violence. Some believe, in order to control the crime rates, death penalty law is crucial. I partially agree with the given statement, because having such law for criminals will give some assurance to the society. A majority of criminals tend to do violence as there is no strong law to punish the descendant. In such cases, people will have no reasons for being fear to do violence. Having capital punishment for some crimes, will keep culprits in the bay. Most of the countries in Middle east have death penalty for crimes such as murdering, raping. Due to that, people are more afraid to do any violence and crime rates in those countries are lower than others. On the other hand, having a capital punishment would be against human law. As a human right no one can sentence any individual to die and it would be extreme from punishment and having such law will make people fear to live in that country. A majority of people are afraid to travel to countries like Saudi Arabia as they have strong laws like death penalty, and this will isolate the countries from outsiders and will have negative impact to the society. Furthermore, there are many ways to control the violence such as, a punishment law to life-time imprisonment without freeing them using political agenda, will make offenders fear enough. In Conclusion, I partially agree that society countries should have death penalty for some crimes as the crime rates are becoming drastically increased and government should act on it to control. However, I believe even though death penalty is necessary it would be extreme to people as it violates the human rights and there are other ways that people could punish the guilty.