Some people think that it is better to have a slower, relaxed lifestyle. Others like having a faster lifestyle.

People have different preferences about the pace of lifestyle. While I understand why some people prefer to live a hectic life, personally, I believe that leading a slower life is more enjoyable. Many people enjoy a fast lifestyle because it gives them a sense of fulfillment. Following a busy schedule that is full of various engagements enables individuals to develop good habits and useful skills that can benefit their career development. Take my cousin as an example. Despite being a medical student who already had a tight timetable, he managed to exercise regularly in the morning and learn English at night when he was at university. These efforts enabled him to win the offer from an international hospital after graduation, which is really a great achievement that is worth being proud of. However, I would argue that a relaxed lifestyle is better for people’s well-being. Surveys have shown that rural residents usually feel happier and the reason lies in the slower pace of life. I think one reason is that when people do not have to spend hours commuting, they will have a greater amount of free time that can be spent on hobbies like cooking, painting, and growing flowers. This enables individuals to feel less exhausted and stay mentally healthy. Besides, we will enjoy a better living environment if we all could follow slow fashion that encourages consumers to opt for clothes made of sustainable fabrics. In conclusion, although living at a fast pace can be fulfilling, I would choose a slower life since it is better for one’s mental health and the earth.