Some people say that music can bring people together.

It is widely believed that people of multiple cultures and generations could be brought together through music. I strongly agree with this opinion as music is a strong instrument to promote traditions of a nation, also the individual taste of music type can lead to end the generation gap. Now a day, most countries have a huge variety in music, which they are using as a strong tool for promoting their cultures. Through this way, the citizens of other countries are also taking interest in the songs as well as the traditions of other countries around the globe. For instance, we have observed that many singers who even don’t understand the language are singing the cultural songs of other nations just because they got inspired with the musical tones which are depicted in cultural songs, as many english singers redo the traditional music like Qawali and Bhullay Shah songs of Pakistan. Furthermore, as the musical type and choice of songs is purely related to the individual’s mood and taste, which would further be going to play a strong role in minimising the gap between the people of different age group. Every single human has its own taste of music, as many youngsters are appreciating the quality and style of 80’s music, on the other hand, aged people seems to be taking interest in the modern rape or pop music. So, this diversity in choice of music could result in bringing the citizens of different age together by needing the help of each other in search of songs and disscussions about the singers and the musicions. To conclude, the role of music in making the whole world one nation, is very effective. With the help of songs, we could decrease the gap between old and young people, as well as between the nations.