The data gives information about the population in urban and rural areas as well as three particular age groups in one country from 1950 to 2000 with predictions to 2040.

The data gives information about the population in urban and rural areas as well as three particular age groups in one country from 1950 to 2000 with predictions to 2040. Overall, the total rural and urban area witnessed a significant increase between 1950 and 2000. And it is expected to have a dramatic increase in population between 2000 and 2040. The total population was at 10% in 1950, then increased a total of 26% in the next 50 years. It is estimated that the percentages will go up about 43% in 2040. Respectively, urban and rural population achieved 8% and 2. 5% in 1950, then in the next 50 years, both got a slight increase in population, with 12% for urban and 3. 5% for rural area. It is expected for the urban area to have a dramatic increase in population, while rural areas will have a slight increase in 2040. In the first year of the period, 7% of people there were 16 to 65 year old, while for people below 15 years old and above 65 year old respectively, stood at 4. 5% and 2. 5%. In 2000, those who aged 16 to over 65 tripled, while kids and teenagers has a slight increase rate, reaching 5% and 7% respectively. In 2040, it is expected for the 16 to 65 year old age group to has a dramatic increase in rates, 27, 5% to be precise. Which are higher than the other two age group, whidch sis estimated to be at 9% of the elderly and 5. 5% of the young.