Global communication will be much easier if the entire world communicates in one language. Do you agree?

To understand one another it is a must to know others speaking language. Even though English is the most common tongue that used by majority, many countries use their own authentic languages to communicate. I partially agree with having a one language would certainly help people to communicate better, because there could cultural disadvantages. One evident benefit of using a common mother tongue is, it will help the countries to grow economically. For example, one of the barriers that people face when trading with international people is inability to understand their requirements or feelings. Due that this will lead to loss in income. Moreover, when migrating to another country one of the main requirement is to fulfill the language requirement as without that it will be tough to find a work placement. Thus, I agree that having a one common language would certainly aid people to grow financially and understand people better. Having said that, in some countries the language is the identity of the cultural and religious beliefs. To cite an example, countries like Sri Lanka, India, Thailand use their own language for their prayers when worshiping, because it is authentic their religion and to their country. Thus, having a one language would definitely have an impact to the cultural diversity. In Conclusion, I partially agree with the statement, when people use one language to communicate it would definitely help them to grow economically, but it also might have a major impact on cultural diversity due to the authenticity of the country language. I believe it would be great advantage to speak a common tongue as well as have a separate language for their own countries as well.