The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

We all know smoking is the bad behaviour but the cigarette company still exist and also legally selling the cigarette in the world. Lung cancer is one of the highest death diseases and smoking is the main reason to caused lung cancer. Even we know smoking is damaging our health and effective to other people, but why some people choose to pick up smoke? and why these people keep this bad behaviour and how to stop it? In this essay, we will be talking about it. In my experience, some of my family and friends are smoking. There have two main reasons to causes them to picked up this bad behaviour. First, some people in teens, they thought smoking looks so cool so they would like to smoke and pretend they are look cool and mature. Another reason is pressure. Whatever what kind of pressure, physically or mentally feel stress also make people want to find the way to relieve. One cigarette maybe provide a while of peace but people never thinks that after one cigarette and then another, then another one. . . once they have picked up and can't be easily quit to smoke. Why? It's because the nicotine is kind of drug. I know it is hard, but it actually have many way to quit smoking. There have some hospital is provide the quit smoking treatment. However, I think people can try their own way to quit this bad behaviour. I would suggest to do more excerses, like yoga, running and hiking to reduce stress. Also, meditation is a good way to release stress. Government should give more support to education department for teaching students stay away from smoking, and educated people of the fact why should not to smoking. In conclusion, even people picked up smoking but it doen't mean it cannot quit this bad behaviour. Government and school should give out more information to educate people to stay away of smoking.