All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school.

Some people think that students should be required to study art and music in secondary school but others believe that all students should not be required to study art and music in secondary school. As far as I am concerned I totally agree that all students should be required to study art and music in secondary school because of the following reasons. First of all, music and art help people to be creative. So students can develop this quality during their lessons at school. They will be able to study new things and practice new skills. For example, some of them will learn how to play musical instrument while others will learn how to make sculptures and paint pictures. Moreover, they can visit different art galleries, museums and concert halls during such lessons. Second reason, nowadays, all students are very busy and they need relaxion, good music can help people to relax and forget about all their problems and troubles. Everyone gets a great satisfaction from listening to music. Third, music and art broadened our horizon. We can learn a lot of new things about foreign countries and historical periods. If we want to be intelligent and well-educated we have to study history of art. All in all, but from my point of view all students should be required to study art and music at school. This knowledge broadens out student's horizon, help young people to relax and enjoy their lives and makes new generation creative people.