The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year.

It can be seen that there is an upward phenomenon in the education system nowadays. Students are assessed through the school year by taking a variety of assignments, projects, ect rather than sitting for examinations. In my opinion, this significant change can have a great deal of positive effects. First of all, students may gain a number of benefits by having continuous assessment by both teachers and their peers. It is essential for them to be aware of their strengths and weaknesses during the semester so that a range of improvements can be made in the future. Assessment is considered as a tool for learning to find out what students have already known, their confusions, preconceptions or gaps they might have. As a result, students can reflect their studies, adjust new strategies and set new goals which are appropriate to their abilities and purposes. For instance, after an enormous project including preparation, presentation, summary, ect, students will receive feedback and comments from their teachers and classmates and then review themselves to recognize mistakes and attempt to do better next time. Furthermore, regarding the advantages of parents, it is accessible for them to keep track of their children’s study progress and achievements. Not only do students know but their parents also observe and engage in the process of learning carefully and seriously. Results and evaluation of constant assessment will be sent to parents so that they can review it with the kids instantly. Hence, parents can assist teachers to guide and monitor students’ progress toward them at home whenever they have distraction during the session. To illustrate, students might be lazy and discouraged while reflecting their works so it is vital for parents to remind and motivate them in order to stick to the plans. In conclusion, continuous assessment is an effective and realistic method for learning involving many optimistic outcomes. This system should be applied more spreadly worldwide so that every kid can receive a good education.