Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others people think that advertising is so common to it.

It is often argued that the companies should be launched the commercials for selling their products. Some believe that advertising play a significant role in convincing consumers to purchase goods, while others argue that advertising has lost its importance, and majority of people started to ignoring it. In my opinion, advertising is still a primary way for many companies to sell their items. This essay will discuss both points of viewbin the forthcoming paragraphs, followed by a reasond conclusion. On the one hand, nowadays industries are using a plethora of marketing techniques such as captivating packaging design, heavy discounts and attractive offers in order to achieve the customers, and boost their sales. Moreover, some companies reach their target goals with the help of soaphisticated technological advancements like email newsletters and online promotions to increase their customers. For instance, many studies have shown there was a huge rise in online sales during the the past years with a considerable change in the advertising methods and strategies used to attract the peoples. Hence, it is evident that there are changes in the advertising approches, they still have an important role to play in persuading people. On the other hand, some individuals claim that they are less likely to pay attention to advertisements. One prominent example of this online advertisements. Users rarely click on or even glance at a website's combination of pop-up ads, banners and auto- playing video ads. These have become so common that clients have developed the practice of skipping ads on Youtube and Facebook. In conclusion, some advertisements suceed in convincing people to buy the items they sell. People have developed habits to deal with ads; they still achieve their desired effect on the whole. In my opinion, it is imperative that lawmakers enact regulations on marketers.