Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

Globalisation has transformed this world into a small village. Presently, there are various nations which have multi-cultural cities where people from different countries reside. Government shall take various measures to maintain brotherhood in such cities with diverse ethnicity by organising cultural festivities, international workshops, intercultural research studies and offering preferential treatments. As apparent that the numbers of international students and migrants are surging dramatically, the government should encourage fraternity amongst indigenous and foreigners in multiple ways. Firstly, the government, either themselves or by delegating, must organise cultural events, as it is one of the most convenient way to promote brotherhood. For instance, Indians must be asked to organize food or celebratory fairs in London during Diwali so that people from various nations staying in London can reach and enjoy Indian cuisines, know the culture and traditional message that the festival passes on. In addition, international workshops, such as science exhibition, math's olympiads, must take place within the universities or nationally inviting students from different departments and nationalities to participate and present their experiments or formulations. Such an event will not only result in promoting brotherhood, will also help in networking, building relations and exchange of ideas. Besides, international research institutes must be established to promote global research where people can learn languages, read traditional and mythological developments. India-New Zealand Research Institute at Wellington sets a prefect example as to how cross-cultural and bilateral relations can be bolstered between the nations. As indigenous students are offered scholarships, insurance, discounted travels and all other perks, a similar preferential treatment must also be provided to international students/ migrants too. People follow what government does, if the government is willing to promote brotherhood amongst people then definitely people will definitely intend to abide by it. In conclusion, the Government must encourage that cultural events and international workshops take place, establishment of research institute, and preferential treatment should be offered to the international students and migrants. In my opinion, it is only the efforts of the governments that can build harmonious relations amongst people of different ethnicity and it must do everything to foster brotherhood.