the crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve a crime.

In the coming years, lots of crimes have been solved because of new technology. The crime rate has dropped significantly in the following years because of modern technology. So, criminals must be aware at all times to not make a mistake that can lead to catastrophic results. In the last 18 years, the crime rate has dropped to 40%. First of all, certain shops as well as, big shopping malls, have a myriad of ways to prevent criminals from stealing valuables. For example, increasing the number of security and surveillance, deploying more trip alarms in unexpected areas, putting more valuables in vaults that are hidden. These beneficial aspects allow the prevention of lots of expensive materials such as jewels, technology, or even cash. In these following years, the police have both learned and adapted to new techniques that have been used. By using new tools, such as gel electrophoresis or DNA fingerprinting, or blood analysis. It can create possible ways to catch the criminal. Some agencies like the FBI or CIA have both people and equipment to catch anyone. Even those who have mastered the ways of stealing. And as the years go on, the technology will go to a point where criminals can't steal or get caught immediately. In conclusion, as technology advances ubiquitous, it'll make catching criminals easier at a faster pace. The small stores as well, big shopping stores, have increased their security which has allowed the rate of crime to drop significantly. In the subsequent years, police have found very crucial tactics to find a substantial number of criminals.