Some people think certain Prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars.

It is commonly considered that prisoners must be stay behind the bars and live separate from other world but it does not appeal to the society. I completely agree with the statement and think that convicts can get skill during time period of punishment. Firstly, when the prisoner behind the bars, they spend all te by sitting alone and kidding or fighting with other persons. Additionally, by sitting alone, they might get in grip of psychological diseases. Owing to this, they cannot be able to accept the social and normal life which they hold before. Take for instance, some researchers suggest that the maximum prisoners who spend very long time in jail, they face issues in their normal life and social life as well. Thus, i think that convicts get knowledge and learn new skills in jail which is helpful for them in their future. Secondly, if prisoner will become unpaid community worker then it will be very helpful for the government and convict both. Furthermore, prisoners can be learn about vocational skills which us worthful them in their life and they can get aware about community services. Additionally, goverment do not need to pay for full time workers for the community works and they can be invest that fund into require sectors. That is why, I am in supporting side of giving unpaid work to prisoners. In conclusion, I strongly believe that convict can get skills and learn during their jail time by working as unpaid community worker and it will be helpful them to become a good social human being in future life.