watching television does not make people smarter.

Television is a good entertainment for every age person though some people think that watching television is informative whereas some think that it does not make people smarter. As per my views both watching T. V on limited time is good as it makes us smarter and gives us lot of information. Now a days television is a common source of entertainment in every home, all age of people can enjoy it and gain more informations across the globe. Television gives all age type of entertainment such as cartoon channel for kids, daily sopes, cookery shows for women, comedy shows and movies for family, news channels for men, where as sports and entertainment for youngsters. These things give us daily new informations which had happened, going to happen and happening around us. Studies can be seen practically on screen as it makes learner more easier to learn through visual demonstration rather than hitting a head in the books. It makes people smarter which is a need for this 20 century generation. People will learn new technologies and its uses through television, as it is the mode of spreading information around the world either in the form of news, informative channel and so on. On other hand, people who watch more television their is a disadvantage that they lose their imaginary capability and they have their limited thinking also they gets lazy due to t. v addiction. It does not make them smarter, though it keeps their brain limited in the imaginary aspects. For example, children watch cartoons half of the day hence it limiting their brain to imagine and making them mentally ill. Also children do not go to play outdoor instead glue their eyes to t. v and watch for long time. As a result, I believe that watching t. v in a limit is a good option also it makes people smarter and we can gain lots of information daily.