The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Digitalization made the universe secure and safe in every aspect. With utilizing modern equipment of technology, offenses have been reduced by taking advance preventive measures and solutions of mischief. I moderately agree that for the fastest service of modern elements anyone can get caught swiftly if they did any wrong. First of all, advanced gears and gadgets have the ability to detect any convict within a possible short period and as soon as step forward to detain him to the custody. There are a lot of tools such as location tracker, fingerprinter, forensic modern sciences, drug tester etcetera which are capable of assisting the correctional officers to find out the wrongdoer. For instance, if anyone did a crime and has fled from cops then they can trace his place by using GPS and his location would be shown in it. On the other hand, several persons who intend to do offenses move away from these sorts of things because the fear of modern technology has built-in their minds. Therefore, they put away themselves from wrong did and try to produce a path that will lead them to make a better life. For example, when first world countries like Canada, USA, Germany has made strict laws and regulations to prohibit criminal offenses, therefore people who usually interested in crimes being demotivated and eventually take a positive footstep. On the contrary, smooth smart technology can increase misdeeds too, there are many hackers in the world right now who can use their skills in negative works, and also some new technical instruments can be useful for doing the wrong stuff. Moreover, digital technologies are detrimental to some extent, these can create suffering for anyone at any time. In the conclusion, I should reaffirm that technology has made the world the fastest where anyone can be arrested for sure of his sins but one more thing that, technology can play a vital role for the oppositions too. But in the meantime, it will help mostly in positive cases.